Scholarship Program...

Niobrara Electric is proud to team up with Wyoming Rural Electric Association, Basin Electric, and Tri-State G&T to support the youth in our membership by offering a scholarship program.  Awards are granted to graduating high school seniors, college students, and non-traditional students.  Not only are applications available here, they can also be found at the Niobrara County and Sioux County High Schools.  Applications will become available on January 1, 2017 and are due no later than February 24, 2017.  If you have any further questions about the scholarship program or need help filling out an application please call NEA and speak with, Twyla. 

2017 Scholarships are now available!!! Click on the links below to view/print an application! ONLY Wyoming high school students need to fill out the Basin Electric scholarship form.  ONLY Nebraska high school students and ALL college students need to fill out the NEA scholarship form.  The non-traditional scholarship is for those of you going back to school (adults, etc.)  The Adkins and Hackworth Scholarships are due May 1, 2017!!  If you have questions please contact, Twyla at 334-3221. 

2016 Scholarship Winners...

Kassidy Miller: $500 NEA At-Large 

Trevor Ginkens: $500 NEA At-Large

Frank Falcon: $500 NEA Non-traditional

Angelina Bannan: $500 Wyoming Jerry Scott

Pryce Millikin: $500 NEA At-Large

Rachel Lashmett: $500.00 NEA At-Large

Rustin Starkey: $500 NEA At-Large

Taryn Thayer: $1,000 Nebraska College

Chelsea Baars: $1000.00 Wyoming College

Gerardo (Jerry) Gutierrez: $500 NEA At-Large 

Lexie Dockery: $1,000 Wyoming High School

Madeline Rodenbaugh: $1,000 Nebraska High School                    

Taylor Rempp: $500 Nebraska Jerry Scott

George (Monty) Adams: $500.00 Non-traditional

Garrett Ellis: $500.00 NEA At-Large


wrea_scholarship_guidelines.doc47 KB
wrea_application_-_page_1.xls55 KB
wrea_application_-_page_2.xls32 KB
adkins_scholarship_guidelines.doc53 KB
adkins_application_-_page_1.xls33 KB
adkins_application_-_page_2.xls31 KB
hackworth_scholarship_guidelines.doc31 KB
hackworth_application_-_page_1.xls33 KB
hackworth_application_-_page_2.xls31 KB
basin_scholarship_application_2017_for_wy_hs.pdf3.04 MB
non-traditional_scholarship_application_2017.doc24.5 KB
niobrara_electric_scholarship_program_application_2017.doc33 KB